Dungeons & Dragons

The city of the future!
sunface
Site Admin

Dungeons & Dragons

Post by sunface » Sun Sep 16, 2018 11:31 am

You may be detecting a theme between this and the CRPG thread, but I've been running a D&D game for the past 5 months with the same group of 5 players. Over this time the characters have reached levels 4 or 5 (some have played more than others) and everyone is close to levelling up.

We've been playing 5th edition. When I was a kid I played 1st and 2nd edition, and had a lot of the books. In fact, Craopo has been storing some of those for me and recently I grabbed a bunch of my old stuff from him. He was cantankerous about giving them to me, which is part of his charm.

I ran a game a year or two ago (part of Lost Mine of Phandelver, which comes with the current Starter Set) and allowed my current players to keep the XP they gained in that session. In the real campaign, though, we've played through The Sunless Citadel (originally a 3rd edition adventure, it's been updated as part of a collection called "Tales from the Yawning Portal", which I have), Against the Cult of the Reptile God (a 1st edition adventure that I own, which I converted into 5th edition and ran), and we're currently in The Lost Shrine of Tamoachan (originally 1st edition, it's also in Tales of the Yawning Portal but I've done a ton of work to improve it and to bring over the original player handouts).